## \*RESOLUTION NO. 23/ \*

FOR THE PURPOSE of authorizing Everett Eaton, Mayor of Battle Ground, as the designated member to represent Yacolt's interest in the Public Transportation Benefit Area Authority.

WHEREAS, cities that are within the PTBA, but excluded from direct membership, are authorized to designate a member of the Authority who will represent the city; and

WHEREAS, each city so represented shall notify the PTBA Authority as to whom their authorized representatives will be; and

WHEREAS, the Public Transportation Improvement Conference passed Resolution No. 3 on May 29, 1980, establishing that the governing board of the PTBA Authority will consist of the three members of the Board of County Commissioners, and one elected official representing the City of Battle Ground and the Towns of La Center, Ridgefield, and Yacolt, to be selected by consensus among these four municipalities.

NOW THEREFORE, be it resolved that the Yacolt's Town Council authorizes Everett Eaton, Mayor of Battle Ground, to represent Yacolt's interest in the Public Transportation Benefit Area Authority; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the designated representative of the City of Battle Ground and the Towns of La Center, Ridgefield, and Yacolt will be rotated annually among the four municipalities.

PASSED in regular session this \_\_\_\_\_\_\_day of June, 1981.

Emily Reley Jones

ATTEST:

Inex Cahoon

Council members: - N.O. Johnson, Herb Noble, Howard

Cahoon